Pro Tools forum for topics specifically related to Pro Tools 9 software, including tips, tricks, troubleshooting, and general discussions.

Moderators: pettje, PTUG FaceBot, RA Rayne

#1308  by TheRookie
 Tue Jan 06, 2015 5:41 pm
So I had a simple set up Control 24 PTHD9 192 i/o full. Then I had the bright idea to try to record bands. So I got another 192 i/o full because I needed another 8 ad card and I got a Digidesign 64 bit expansion chassis with NO knowledge of how to use it or hook it up, or really what it does besides hold the core and 2 accel cards. So I'm really lost. Someone save me :(, and I'm self taught with no engineer buddies so this is why im in this position. My intensions are better than my know how. Sorry
 #1312  by pettje
 Fri Jan 09, 2015 10:44 am
In a nutshell, Chasis host card goes inside your computer and connects the chassis to the computer. HD Core card connects to the 192 i/o via digilink cable. C24 console connects to your computer through ethernet cable. C24 mic pre outputs connect to your 192 input card via a DSub to DSub cable. 192 i/o output card connects to C24 "protools in" for monitoring purposes and your C24 "control room out" connects to your speakers.
Hope that makes sense. Let me know if you have any further questions.
 #1313  by TheRookie
 Mon Jan 12, 2015 8:38 am
pettje wrote:In a nutshell, Chasis host card goes inside your computer and connects the chassis to the computer. HD Core card connects to the 192 i/o via digilink cable. C24 console connects to your computer through ethernet cable. C24 mic pre outputs connect to your 192 input card via a DSub to DSub cable. 192 i/o output card connects to C24 "protools in" for monitoring purposes and your C24 "control room out" connects to your speakers.
Hope that makes sense. Let me know if you have any further questions.